Professional Learning Communities

Eastern Promise Professional Learning Communities (PLCs) are designed to foster the development of opportunities for early college credit. PLC leaders and groups have met to create proficiency assessments. Most of these groups are set to have training sessions 2 to 4 times per year. Schools and teachers wishing to participate in offering a credit by proficiency opportunity during the 2015-16 school year MUST attend the appropriate training session. Contact kris.mulvihill@imesd.k12.or.us to learn more.

2016 PLC Spring Meetings

PDU certificates will be available at the meeting.

EOU EP Lang.Arts spring meeting TBD Nancy Knowles nknowles@eou.edu
BMCC EP Lang.Arts spring meeting TBD Ashley Benson abenson@bluecc.edu
BMCC US HST May 31, 2016
Assessment Norming/Scoring Meeting Hermiston EOHEC 8am-4pm
Theresa Pihl TPihl@bluecc.edu
EOU Chemistry April 15th 1pm to 4 pm Colby Heidman cheideman@eou.edu
BMCC Speech April 15th 9:00 - 12:00.
BMCC P 8
CKendrick@bluecc.edu
EOU Speech April 15th 1:00 - 3:00 at EOU
Reschedlued for May
Contact april.curtis@eou.edu for more information.
BMCC 100 level Spanish CBP May 27th 8:00 to 3:00
EOHEC Hermiston BMCC room 230.
Heather.Brown@hermiston.K12.or.us
BMCC 100 level Spanish CBE March8th 1:00 - 3:30
Hermiston High School room 134
Heather.Brown@hermiston.k12.or.us
EOU 100 level Spanish March 4th
EOU
jgibian@eou.edu
BMCC Computer Science 120, 160, 195 June meeting
TBD
Gary Parker gparker@bluecc.edu
Peter Hernberg <phernberg@bluecc.edu>
Stan Beach sbeach@bluecc.edu
BMCC Math 095 June final-grading/wrap-up meeting.
Probably onein Pendletonand one in Hermiston.
Gary Parker GPARKER@bluecc.eduJune
BMCC Math 111 June final-grading/wrap-up meeting.
Probably onein Pendletonand one in Hermiston.
Gary Parker GPARKER@bluecc.eduJune
BMCC MTH 112 TBD after final assessments given Bob Hillenbrand bhillenbrand@bluecc.edu
EOU Biology April 15th 9am to noon.Canceled - will be rescheduled.
Biology 104 Lab Day April 22nd.
Laura Mahrt lmahrt@eou.edu
BMCC Biology April 25th 3:30
at EOHEC
sascha.mckeon@bluecc.edu
BMCC Success 101 April 15th
in Pendleton at BMCC Morrow Hall room 8, 9:00 am to Noon BMCC
Velda Arnaud varnaud@bluecc.edu
BMCC Success 101 April 15th
in Pendleton at BMCC Morrow Hall room 8, 9:00 am to Noon BMCC
Dan Mielke dmielke@eou.edu
EOU Healthwith Kelly Rice, Last week of spring term krice@eou.edu

Accessibility Statement - Eastern Promise is committed to making its electronic and information technologies accessible to individuals with disabilities. We are currently in the process of upgrading our web site to ensure we meet or exceed the World Wide Web Consortium’s (W3C’s) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA and the Web Accessibility Initiative Accessible Rich Internet Applications Suite (WAI-ARIA) 1.0 for web content.

For more information on how to report an issue related to the accessibility or how to file a formal Section 504 or ADA (Title II) complaint about the accessibility of any content on the Eastern Promise website, please see our full Accessibility Statement.

Anti-Discrimination Policy - It is a policy of Eastern Promise that there will be no discrimination or harassment on the grounds of race, color, sex, marital status, religion, national origin, age, sexual orientation, or disability in any educational programs, activities or employment. For more information, visit the Anti-Discrimination Policy page.

Eastern Promise | InterMountain ESD | 2001 SW Nye Ave. | Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone: 541.966.3178 | Email: kris.mulvihill@imesd.k12.or.us

Admin Login